Meet Board Members

School Board Group Photo

About Board Meetings:
Board meetings are public meetings where elected officials discuss and take action on agenda items.

Can I Speak Before the Board?
Absolutely! Each Pullman School Board meeting agenda includes a "Visitors" section. This is when the Board allows public comment. Here are some things to be aware of about public comment. By law:

  • The Board cannot discuss or act upon any visitor concerns that have not been publicly announced in the agenda.
  • The Board may limit the time, manner, and place of public comment. We accept all public comment during the "Visitors" section of the agenda. Each individual speaker must sign in to speak, and may speak for up to 3 minutes during the public comment period, but the total length of the public comment period will not normally be limited. Individual speaker comments are timed to keep the process fair to all.
  • Any member of the public may address the Board. For example, there is no requirement that a speaker live in the Pullman school district or be a US citizen. However, all speakers are asked to provide their name and address so that speakers are accurately identified in the minutes.
  • The Board welcomes public comment and asks that your comments be civil and respectful to all.


Our Board Members

Jim Evermann                                  

Jim Evermann
Director District No. 3 Term expires 2023
(509) 334-3041

  • Board Liaison for Franklin Elementary
  • Serves on the Finance Committee
  • Serves on the Safety Committee
Allison Munch-Rotolo     

Allison Munch-Rotolo
Director District No. 2 Term expires 2023
(509) 334-5321

  • Board Liaison for Sunnyside Elementary
  • Board Policy Representative
  • Serves on the District Sustainability Committee
  • Serves on the WSSDA Nominating Committee
Susan Weed, President     

Susan Weed, President
Director District No. 1 Term expires 2023
(509) 332-6551

  • Board Liaison for Lincoln Middle School
  • Board Liaison for Pullman High School
  • Board Policy Representative
  • Serves on the WSSDA Annual Conference Planning Committee
  • Serves on the WSSDA Resolutions Committee
  • Serves on the OSPI School Facilities and Organization Citizen Advisory Panel
Amanda Tanner     

Amanda Tanner
Director District No. 5 Term expires 2025
(509) 592-6425

  • Board Liaison for Jefferson Elementary School
  • Serves on the Curriculum Advisory Council
  • Serves on the Wellness Committee
  • Serves as the Board WIAA Representative (2019-2020)
Nathan Roberts     

Nathan Roberts
Director District No. 4 Term expires 2025

  • Board Liaison for Kamiak Elementary School
  • Board Policy Representative (Alternate)
  • Serves on the Finance Committee
  • Serves as the Board WIAA Representative (Alternate)
  • Serves as the Board Legislative Representative

Your feedback is important to us!

The best way to share your thoughts with the entire board is to email

Please note that when an individual emails the entire board, the board president will respond on behalf of the board.