Meet Board Members

School Board Group Photo

About Board Meetings:
Board meetings are public meetings where elected officials discuss and take action on agenda items.

Can I Speak Before the Board?
Absolutely! Each Pullman School Board meeting agenda includes a "Visitors" section. This is when the Board allows public comment. Here are some things to be aware of about public comment. By law:

  • The Board cannot discuss or act upon any visitor concerns that have not been publicly announced in the agenda.
  • The Board may limit the time, manner, and place of public comment. We accept all public comment during the "Visitors" section of the agenda. Each individual speaker must sign in to speak, and may speak for up to 3 minutes during the public comment period, but the total length of the public comment period will not normally be limited. Individual speaker comments are timed to keep the process fair to all.
  • Any member of the public may address the Board. For example, there is no requirement that a speaker live in the Pullman school district or be a US citizen. However, all speakers are asked to provide their name and address so that speakers are accurately identified in the minutes.
  • The Board welcomes public comment and asks that your comments be civil and respectful to all.

Our Board Members:

Jim Evermann 

Jim Evermann
Director District No. 3 Term expires 2023
(509) 334-3041

Board Liaison for Franklin Elementary
Serves on the Finance Committee
Serves on the Safety Committee

Allison Munch-Rotolo 

Allison Munch-Rotolo
Director District No. 2 Term expires 2023
(509) 334-5321

Board Liaison for Sunnyside Elementary
Board Policy Representative
Serves on the District Sustainability Committee
Serves on the WSSDA Nominating Committee

Susan Weed, President 

Susan Weed, President
Director District No. 1 Term expires 2023
(509) 332-6551

Board Liaison for Lincoln Middle School
Board Liaison for Pullman High School
Board Policy Representative
Serves on the WSSDA Annual Conference Planning Committee
Serves on the WSSDA Resolutions Committee
Serves on the OSPI School Facilities and Organization Citizen Advisory Panel

Amanda Tanner 

Amanda Tanner
Director District No. 5 Term expires 2021
(509) 592-6425

Board Liaison for Jefferson Elementary School
Serves on the Curriculum Advisory Council
Serves on the Wellness Committee
Serves as the Board WIAA Representative (2019-2020)

Nathan Roberts 

Nathan Roberts
Director District No. 4 Term expires 2021

Board Liaison for Kamiak Elementary School
Board Policy Representative (Alternate)
Serves on the Finance Committee
Serves as the Board WIAA Representative (Alternate)
Serves as the Board Legislative Representative


Your feedback is important to us!

The best way to share your thoughts with the entire board is to email

Please note that when an individual emails the entire board, the board president will respond on behalf of the board.